Calendar

2019-2020 CALENDAR

HOURS
Cabin John/Brookmont Children’s Program follows the Montgomery County
Public School calendar for all school holidays and scheduled closings.  Hours are from 9:00 a.m.- 12:30p.m. Monday through Friday.  We also offer a theme based afternoon program from 12:30 to 3:30pm.


EMERGENCY/INCLEMENT WEATHER CLOSINGS

Cabin John/Brookmont Children’s Program will be closed when Montgomery County Public Schools announce inclement weather or emergency closings.  When delayed (1-2 hour) openings are announced, we may also open one or two hours late, or we may open on time.

Friday, August 30 Classroom visiting day, 10:00 -11:00 a.m.
Monday, September 2 Holiday – No school – Labor Day
Tuesday, September 3 1st day of school for morning & extended day students
Monday, September 30 No school- Rosh Hashanah
Wednesday, October 9 Holiday – No school Yom Kippur
November 28 & 29  Holiday – No school – Thanksgiving
December 23-January 1 Winter Break – No school for students or teachers
Monday, January 20 Holiday – No school – Martin L. King, Jr.’s birthday
Monday, January 27 No school – Professional Day
Monday, February 17 Holiday – No school – Presidents’ Day
Monday, Apr 6 – Monday, Apr 13  Spring Break – No school for students or teachers
Tuesday, April 28 No school- Professional Day/Parent-Teacher Conference
Monday, May 25 No school – Memorial Day
Friday, June 12 Last day of school for students
Friday, June 12 Preschool graduation – an event for all students