Calendar

2020-2021 CALENDAR

HOURS
Cabin John/Brookmont Children’s Program follows the Montgomery County
Public School calendar for all school holidays and scheduled closings.  Hours are from 9:00 a.m.- 12:30p.m. Monday through Friday.  We also offer a theme based afternoon program from 12:30 to 3:30pm, and a Sunsetters program until 5:00pm.


EMERGENCY/INCLEMENT WEATHER CLOSINGS

Cabin John/Brookmont Children’s Program will be closed when Montgomery County Public Schools announce inclement weather or emergency closings.  When delayed (1-2 hour) openings are announced, we may also open one or two hours late, or we may open on time.

Monday, August 31 1st day of school for morning & extended day students
Monday, September 7 Holiday – No school – Labor Day
Monday, September 28 No school- Yom Kippur
Tuesday, November 3 No school- Election Day
Monday, November 9 No school- Professional Day/Parent-Teacher Conference
November 23-27  No school- closed for Thanksgiving holiday
December 21-January 1 Winter Break – No school for students or teachers
Monday, January 18 Holiday – No school – Martin L. King, Jr.’s birthday
Friday, January 29 No school – Professional Day
Friday, Feb 12- Mon, Feb 15 No school – Professional Day and Presidents’ Day Holiday
Monday, Mar 29 – Monday, Apr 5  Spring Break – No school for students or teachers
Friday, April 16 No school- Professional Day/Parent-Teacher Conference
Thursday, May 13 No school – Professional Day/Parent-Teacher Conference
Monday, May 31 No school- Memorial Day
Friday, June 11 Last day of school for students
Friday, June 11

Preschool graduation- an event for all students